About Jordan

about jordan

New to blogging, I am a mommy of a four year old girl (in preschool). Her name is Luna – yes, stolen from Harry Potter! I have two fur babies; Sophie the Jack Russell and Trisha the Kitten. I’m from North Carolina and I’ve lived here my whole life. I spend my time practicing photography, taking trips, and doing crafts. I love fashion, natural products, food, and coffee. At any given time you can find me in the mountains of Gatlinburg Tenneessee or the beaches of Topsail Island in North Carolina.

I am currently a single mommy and I work full time for my local DSS office. I also attend online college full time. I have already finished an Associate’s Degree and I am currently working on a Bachelor’s in Criminal Justice with a specialization in Criminology. I also adore books and true crime podcasts. I decided to start blogging to keep myself occupied when my daughter is with her dad. I love to receive and review plant based and natural products. I like to refer to myself as a closet hippy or a crunchy granola mom. I nursed my daughter, cloth diapered, and our house has transitioned to exclusively plant based cleaning products.

 

I am a volunteer for A Voice For The Innocent and I work diligently to advocate for sexual assault victims as well as promote mental health.

 

My top Posts:

 

I love to discuss the benefits of natural and plant free as well as the benefits of CBD. Feel free to comment on any of my posts with questions!

 

 

%d bloggers like this: