Kylie Minogue Album Review

Beauty Brite Disclosure

Kylie Minogue Album

About Kylie Minogue:

The Abbey Road Sessions features sixteen tracks, all radically reworked, spanning Kylie’s incredible twenty-five-year career. It was recorded in London’s legendary Abbey Road Studios with Kylie’s band and a full orchestra. The album features many of Kylie’s best-known hits and previously unreleased tracks. Over all sixteen tracks, one thing becomes very clear—stripped of her high-end pop production, the emotional resonance of Kylie’s songs has never been clearer, and her voice has never sounded better.

My Review:

I received Kylie Minogue’s The Abbey Road on CD to review!  The album includes the following songs:

1. All The Lovers
2. On A Night Like This
3. Better The Devil You Know
4. Hand On Your Heart
5. I Believe In You
6. Come Into My World
7. Finer Feelings
8. Confide In Me
9. Slow
10. The Locomotion
11. Can’t Get You Out Of My Head
12. Where The Wild Roses Grow
13. Flower
14. I Should Be So Lucky
15. Love At First Sight
16. Never Too Late

I enjoy listening to the album while I am online.  I can easily have it playing in the background as I am blogging, reading, or even doing yoga and pilates.  The CD is very relaxing.  I like that her songs are sweet and sensual sounding.  I can hear every word she sings.   The songs are easy to listen to and flow nicely.  They aren’t too boisterous and have a calming beat.  Since the music is so calming, I think any generation would enjoy it.  I know my parents would enjoy listening to The Abbey Road.

In high school, I was in band.  We were a marching band and concert band.  I played the flute.  I am always aware of the orchestral part of music.  I try to name what instruments I can hear.  As I listen to The Abbey Road, I think the orchestral arrangement of each song plays an important part of the songs.  The background music is just as important as her lyrics.

The Abbey Road is a great CD for all ages to enjoy.  There are no offensive lyrics.  You can enjoy listening to the album with the entire family and every generation.

Here is a sample of The Abbey Road on Youtube:

Disclosure: I participated in this campaign for One2One Network. I received a free copy of the CD to facilitate my review. By posting, I am eligible for incentives. All opinions stated are my own.


© 2012 – 2016, Beauty Brite. All rights reserved.

About Admin

Stephanie is a wife and mom. She has been married for over twelve years and started blogging shortly after getting married. When not blogging at Beauty Brite, she can be found spending time with her husband and son, catching up on Netflix, or working out. Feel free to contact Stephanie for more information on how she can help your company.

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: